[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 943: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 943: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3824: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3826: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3827: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3828: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
Wing Commander - Privateer Gemini Gold Forum

Wing Commander - Privateer Gemini Gold

News Files Images Forum Faq Credits

Forum

posted: 26 Oct 2012, 21:33

I haven't seen it either. Have you tried changing your graphic settings to make sure it's not some problem with your computer?
Kenner
 
Posts: 385
Joined: 30 Jan 2007, 23:22
Location: Canada

posted: 27 Oct 2012, 05:35

heres the usual dumb advice. Make sure you are using the latest graphics drivers (if on winblows)
pheonixstorm
 
User avatar
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Nov 2010, 03:52

posted: 27 Oct 2012, 14:29

Radeon HD 6850, running Catalyst 12.10. Nope, hardware is not the problem. Besides, I once encountered this back when I still had a Geforce GTX9800.

Will try and replicate the problem again and see if there is any pattern to it.
HerrKoos
 
Posts: 147
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 08:31

posted: 30 Oct 2012, 17:05

Can you post a screenshot of the texture problem next time it happens?

I've experienced something similar on Vega Strike, so it seems to be the engine. But I've never seen this happen with nVidia, only with intel. So, a screenshot, and detailled hardware and driver info would come in handy.

In the case I mention (in VS), it was actually a driver bug that I fixed by updating MESA. But we're talking intel and linux here, so... I'm a bit confused to find the same bug in windows and nVidia.
klauss
Developer
 
User avatar
Posts: 39
Joined: 19 Apr 2006, 06:00

posted: 30 Oct 2012, 18:31

Running a Radeon now, as I mentioned in my post. Still, will try and get a screengrab for you.
HerrKoos
 
Posts: 147
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 08:31

posted: 31 Oct 2012, 18:26

Don't forget 1.03 was using the .50 version of the VS engine so it has probably been fixed. Still need to update the core PGG engine and python scripts to use .51

Also, the spheremap code is still in the svn so there won't be any need to change from spheremaps to cubemaps for PGG.
pheonixstorm
 
User avatar
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Nov 2010, 03:52

posted: 01 Nov 2012, 21:14

pheonixstorm wrote:Don't forget 1.03 was using the .50 version of the VS engine so it has probably been fixed. Still need to update the core PGG engine and python scripts to use .51

Also, the spheremap code is still in the svn so there won't be any need to change from spheremaps to cubemaps for PGG.


PGG trunk already works pretty well with VS trunk. I made VS build the cubemaps out of the individual faces, and though it's not perfectly filtered as are properly crafted cubemaps, it works well enough. Especially for PGG, which uses mostly darker backgrounds (that produce little environment lighting).

For the last mile, I think I'll make a python script to do the filtering, since ATI's cubemapgen has been unmantained for a long time.
klauss
Developer
 
User avatar
Posts: 39
Joined: 19 Apr 2006, 06:00

posted: 07 Nov 2012, 04:41

No need, PGG can keep using the spheremaps.
pheonixstorm
 
User avatar
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Nov 2010, 03:52

posted: 10 Nov 2012, 03:23

It's better if it doesn't, because otherwise we'd have to adapt all shaders to use spheremaps. Kind of a pain.
klauss
Developer
 
User avatar
Posts: 39
Joined: 19 Apr 2006, 06:00

posted: 10 Nov 2012, 19:50

I solved my texture problem by the way. Turn out it wasn't a bug; I was in a system with a red sun... :D The colour and lighting behaviour of the engine takes some getting used to.
HerrKoos
 
Posts: 147
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 08:31

PreviousNext

Return to New Detroit Com Link



cron